Family Time, My Story, Twins

Hello world!

Hello world.

Allow me to introduce myself. I am full-time working mom with 3 lovely kids and an adorable husband.  Full disclosure…I am tired. Always extremely tired. After taking care of everyone else, I often struggle to find the time for the things I really love to do or would love to try. This is about my journey towards balance. I firmly believe that if I don’t take care of myself I won’t be any good to my family and friends. Here’s to finding that right balance.

I used to be a buyer in NYC so I love clothes and fashion.  I’ve let that fall to the side in recent years so here’s hoping I can get back to that. I’ve been channelling that creativity into my baby girls. Their Gymboree and Target collection is extensive. When did I become a toddler stylist?  I am a girlie-girl so my bathroom is full of beauty and hair products. I love technology and anything that can save me time and make my life easier. I say the more apps the better. Travel is essential because it allows us to take a break from the everyday and recharge.

Lately the entrepreneur bug has been calling and I have been taking some serious steps in that direction with my BFF. More to come on that.

 I want to get into yoga and meditation but can’t find the time yet. I want to read more but can’t find the time. I want to work out and eat better but can’t find the time. Lately writing has been a good outlet for me and I want to find time to do more of it.

And the twin thing. Never saw it coming. Two babies when you already have one thrusts you into a whole new world. From day one, I decided to do this twin mom thing on my own terms. I wanted to stay sassy, get savvy and above all remain sane. Hence my alter ego….TWINFABULOUS.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Posted by Mr WordPress | July 29, 2011, 1:51 am

Leave a Reply

This is me!

Twenty fingers, Twenty toes
Plenty of work, heaven knows!
Four little arms to hold tight.
Four little cheeks to kiss at night.
(plus my sweet little boy of course)

Picture Fab

