Beauty + Fashion

This Month’s Birchbox

Did I mention that I am a beauty product junkie? I don’t necessarily use them but I buy them with all good intentions. Then about three times a year, I go through my bathroom cabinet and throw out all this stuff I never used all while beating myself up for spending so much money on things I never used.  Oh my gosh…..I think I just realized that I am a beauty product hoarder.

This is why Birchbox works so well for me. I filled out a profile online including details about my hair and skin, and then paid $10 per month for the subscription.  Now each month, I receive a cute box filled with sample sizes of products that Birchbox thinks I would like. If I like them, I can go to their site and buy the full-size products often at a discounted rate.

Here’s what was in this month’s box:

BVLGARI Omnia Eau de Toilette Spray – Perfume is tricky. You either love it or you don’t. I didn’t love it. But I am sure some ladies will. I appreciate the caliber of perfume that was sent. Could have been a reality starlet’s perfume. That would not have made me happy.

Color Club Nail Polish – Love this! It was in a super bright neon color. Probably something I would not spend $8 on without trying it first. The color is very fresh and perfect for summer. Nice way to shake things up.

Kiehl’s Abyssine Cream –  Very excited to try this one! It is an anti-aging moisturizer. You are never too young to start plus with twins no one in this house is getting enough sleep.

Ojon  Damage Reverse Restorative Conditioner– Another one I am so excited to try. I’ve see  their products on the home shopping shows and at Sephora.  Black hair is so tricky to deal with. I spend a lot of products that do not deliver. This is a great way for me to try the product without plunking down the full $25.

I’ll follow-up later in the month to let you know if I like any of these.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This is me!

Twenty fingers, Twenty toes
Plenty of work, heaven knows!
Four little arms to hold tight.
Four little cheeks to kiss at night.
(plus my sweet little boy of course)

Picture Fab

More Photos
