Beauty + Fashion, Black Like Me, Fashion

My June Birchbox

I love the beginning of the month because it means my new Birchbox will be arriving. It arrived on Saturday which allowed me plenty of time to dig through the box. Here’s what came this month:

1. Apothederm Stretch Mark Cream- I guess by this age Birchbox has figured out that our skin is shot if we have had babies. I thought all the studies have proven that stretch mark creams do not work but hey you never know.

2. Cleanwell Hand Sanitizing Wipes – I must say I am a bit perplexed by this addition to the box. But I love that they are getting me to try something I normally would not consider. I am all about disinfecting. These have a natural thyme oil.

3. Scalisi Skinare – Another anti-aging moisturizer. Hey Birchbox, I am starting to develop a complex. Second month in a row for the anti-aging product. But this could be the wake up call I need to be better to my skin. This one contains SPF 30 which is awesome.

4. theBalm cosmetics – A two-in-one lip and cheek stain. Interesting concept. I am all about multi-tasking. I am not sure about this color. I don’t know that it works on a person of color. But again, I will test it out.

BONUS —-But probably the coolest thing in this month’s box is the “dress-up” bandaids designed by Cynthia Rowley. So stinkin’ cute. Love the prints. I am already wearing the sequined version even though I don’t have a boo-boo.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This is me!

Twenty fingers, Twenty toes
Plenty of work, heaven knows!
Four little arms to hold tight.
Four little cheeks to kiss at night.
(plus my sweet little boy of course)

Picture Fab

More Photos
