Family Time, My Story, Raising Boys, Twins, Working Mom

How to save a life!

Admit it. Your mind went straight to the song by The Fray. And then your mind went to Grey’s Anatomy. I digress. On to the business at hand.

My lovely victims.

I spent 4 hours last week learning adult and child CPR. I have to say it was the best 4 hours I have spent in a very long time. I left feeling empowered. As a Mom of 3 young kids, I sleep a little bit better at night knowing that I now have these skills.

This was not my first time taking a CPR class. When I was pregnant with my firstborn, my husband and I took the class together. Frankly I left feeling a bit overwhelmed, There were so many steps and variations that I knew I would be of no use in a true emergency.

Thankfully the American Heart Association constantly assesses its process and made some significant adjustments to the training. The process is completely streamlined and leaves you feeling quite capable. I even got to use an AED (Automatic External Defibrillator). The AED is idiot proof. Voice command walks you through all the steps including telling you went it is safe to shock the patient.

Here is my lovely mask. Don’t worry each AED kit comes with a fresh mask and gloves if you ever need to save a stranger.

I highly recommend taking this class if you have the opportunity. There is no price on saving the life of a loved one.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This is me!

Twenty fingers, Twenty toes
Plenty of work, heaven knows!
Four little arms to hold tight.
Four little cheeks to kiss at night.
(plus my sweet little boy of course)

Picture Fab

More Photos
