Blogging Fun, Family Time, Working Mom

New Year Resolutions

New Year, New Attitude.

Yes, I know I am a little late with these but better late than never. But you can bet these have been well thought out because they are sooooo late. I figured this year I would focus on fewer resolutions but make them more meaningful.

1. Live consciously. I want to be more aware of what I do with my time, my money and my spirit. I don’t want 2013 to go by with me barely remembering what I did. I want to be in the moment as much as I can.

2. Remove myself from anything that no longer serves me, grows me and makes me happy. I actually took a big step towards this at the end of 2012. I am already happier knowing that I am calling the shots in my life.

3. Deepen my faith. I grew up in the church and I take his grace for granted. There have been so many times in life when things have happened exactly how they should have and I know that is no accident.

4. Take care of me. Just like the announcement on the plane, I will secure my oxygen mask before anyone else’s. I can’t be of any use to family and friends if I am not good to myself.

5. Pick one project per month and actually finish it. Whether it is finally learning to meditate or redecorating the house. Pick a project, make a plan and follow through.

Each of these feel very acheiveable. I’ll check in soon and let you know how I do.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This is me!

Twenty fingers, Twenty toes
Plenty of work, heaven knows!
Four little arms to hold tight.
Four little cheeks to kiss at night.
(plus my sweet little boy of course)

Picture Fab

More Photos
